The 25th Spring Art Exhibition & Sale - 2018

Weekends, April 7th - April 22nd 2018
House of Art, 200 Main Street, Monson, MA

Exhibition Hours - 2018

Saturday, April 7 • 10am - 5pm - Exhibition Open - House of Art

1pm - 5pm - Festival of Art - Memorial Hall

          3pm - Prize Winners Announced - Memorial Hall

1pm - 4pm - Artists Reception - House of Art

Sunday, April 8 • Noon - 5pm - Exhibition Open - House of Art

Tuesday, April 10 • Starts 6:30pm  - "Poets Look at Art" - A Poetry Workshop

 Wednesday, April 11 • Starts 6:30pm  -  Drawing Workshop #1

Saturday April 14 • 10am - 5pm - Exhibition Open - House of Art

          1pm - 4pm  - "Artists at Work"  and  Ice Cream Social

Sunday April 15 • Noon - 5pm - Exhibition Open - House of Art

Wednesday, April 18 • Starts 6:30pm Drawing Workshop #2 

Thursday, April 19 • Starts 6:30pm  -  Framing Lecture and Demonstration 

Saturday, April 21 • 10am - 5pm - Exhibition Open - House of Art

Sunday, April 22 • Noon - 5pm - Exhibition Open - House of Art

 1pm - 4pm - Closing Day Reception

              Featuring:  Livestock Bluegrass

                                Tree House Brewing Company

Saturday, April 28 • 9am - 11am - Art Pickup/Artists’ Breakfast  

Saturday, May 5 • 9am - 10am - Final Pickup

Celebrate Fiber Arts 2018

$2500 in cash Prizes

October 19 • 20 • 21 - 2018


Four venues on Main Street, Monson, MA

Art Show Committee Mission Statement

The goal of the Art Show Committee is to provide a venue in the Town of Monson for artists, from throughout New England and beyond, who produce quality art in a variety of media, to exhibit and sell their work to a regional audience. The Committee will seek to engage the residents and businesses of Monson in its work to enhance the sense of community pride and foster a greater appreciation of the visual arts. By doing so, the Monson Arts Council will increasingly become recognized as a catalyst for the arts in the region. Unanimously approved 8/3/09

P. O. Box 306

Monson, MA 01057

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon